Two-day Media Workshop organised


The Samiti in association with (CMRA) Centre for Media Research and Analysis organised a two-day ‘Media Worksop” in Gandhi Darshan on July 6-7, 2019.

The first day workshop was divided into five sessions and various topics were discussed, in which students of various colleges, institutes and universities of journalism such as Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College, Maharaja Agrasen, Aditi College, Ramlal Anand College, School of Journalism, Bharti College, IP University, IIMT and Makhanlal University participated.
The keynote speaker Mr. Shekhar Trivedi, senior journalist and anchor, Zee News told all the students present in the workshop about the topic "Mobile Journalism" in the current era of changing forms of media (digital media) Introduced the importance of mojo, utility and income in the future in the form of income.
The second session speaker, Mr. Pradeep Bhandari Editor-in-Chief and CEO, Jan Ki Baat, while addressing the topic "Discussion on online and YouTube channel", said that the advent of online media has increased the field of freedom of expression. He emphasized that all students should keep their stories firmly based on true journalism, fact-based and ground journalism.
Shri Narendra Thakur said that the media should be responsible for the country and society. Along with this, Shri Ravindra Kumar, CMRA's national convenor and senior journalist, told the participating students that national interests should always be taken care of in journalism. Issues related to the unity, sovereignty and security of the country should be reported very thoughtfully.
The other speakers included Praveen Tiwari, Shri K G Suresh Director IIMC, who spoke on ‘anchoring’ and ‘reporting’ respectively.
On Day II, senior journalist of Zee Media, Adarsh Pande ji, talked about TV production as per the theme of the session. He told how a story has to go through the whole process, where graphics plays a vital role.
Others who shared their inputs on Day II included Shri Pankaj Shukla; Shri Mayank Jain and Shri Atul Gangwar.